Learn how the World Bank Group is helping countries with COVID-19 (coronavirus). Find Out

Health and Safety Directorate

RELAXATION CLASS: Free Group Training: The Power of Relaxation

Image

  • Tuesdays - English: 12:00pm Washington, DC
  • Wednesdays - English: 9:30am Nairobi / 12:00pm Delhi
  • Thursdays - Spanish: 12:00pm Washington, DC / 6:00pm Madrid

To register for "The Power of Relaxation" training (only), please contact us at The_Power_of_Relaxation@worldbank.org.

Did you know that the Relaxation Response is recognized as being the opposite of the physiological Stress Response? When practiced on a regular daily basis relaxation can really help to feel better and enjoy life:

  • Release physical tension
  • Manage emotions
  • Clear the mind and get better quality and quantity of sleep
  • Improve concentration, focus, work productivity and feeling of self-accomplishment
  • Improve communication and interpersonal relationships with family, friends and colleagues
  • Connect to true self to find calm and inner peace
  • Make better choices and regain a sense of control over one’s life

It is possible to learn to be much happier in life and find harmony without too much effort. Would you like to try relaxation? Relaxation is an easy tool, doesn’t cost anything and it works!