Skip to Main Navigation

Health and Safety Directorate

Image

DAPP Event: Love & Conflict

Scientific evidence strongly suggests that emotional and social connection are core psychological needs essential to feeling satisfied with your life. This can be more intensified in our most intimate relationships. Couples may face different challenges over the course of their relationship which can promote growth, deepen connection and transform the relationship. Alternatively, some conflicts can create fractures within the relationship that distance and disconnect us from one another. This session with HSD's Malahat Baig-Amin, psychological counselor, will explore different skills to negotiate couples relationships with techniques and strategies to diffuse and deescalate conflict. (Webinar – 60 minutes)

Hosted by: Malahat Baig-Amin

WED: 02/10/2021: 8:30 am Wash DC, 4:30 pm Nairobi, 7:00 pm Delhi, 8:30 pm Bangkok

Connection Details