Learn how the World Bank Group is helping countries with COVID-19 (coronavirus). Find Out

ICP Technical Advisory Group Membership

Members of ICP Technical Advisory Group

Alan Heston
Professor emeritus in the Department of Economics at the University of Pennsylvania, co-founder of the Penn-World Tables, and leading expert on international economic comparisons and PPPs.
Sir Angus Deaton
2015 Nobel Prize Laureate in Economics, and Senior Scholar and the Dwight D. Eisenhower Professor of Economics and International Affairs Emeritus at the Woodrow Wilson School of Public and International Affairs and the Economics Department at Princeton University.
D. Prasada Rao
Professor in the School of Economics at the University of Queensland, and leading expert on econometric and statistical methods, time-series analysis, PPPs and price statistics.
Paul Shreyer
Deputy Chief Statistician of the OECD, a leading expert on the measurement of capital and productivity, measuring non-market activities, national income accounting and price statistics, and former rapporteur of the Stiglitz-Sen-Fitoussi Commission on the Measurement of Economic Performance and Social Progress.
Pronab Sen
Country Director for the International Growth Center’s India Central Programme, former Chief Statistician of India, and head of the panel that reviewed India’s new GDP series in 2015.
Robert C. Feenstra
Professor at the Department of Economics, holder of the C. Bryan Cameron Distinguished Chair in International Economics, Director of the Center for International Data at the University of California - Davis, and leading expert on trade, PPP time series, and big data.
W. Erwin Diewert
Professor in the Vancouver School of Economics at the University of British Columbia, and leading expert on index numbers, price measurement and productivity.
Walter Radermacher
Chief Statistician of the European Union and General Director of Eurostat (retiring at the end of 2016), and former Head of the German Statistical Office (Destatis).
Xianchun Xu
Deputy Commissioner of the National Bureau of Statistics of China (retiring at the end of 2016), and a prominent expert on national income accounting