Learn how the World Bank Group is helping countries with COVID-19 (coronavirus). Find Out

Skip to Main Navigation

World Bank Group Geneva Office

The broad functions of the World Bank Group (WBG) Geneva office is as follows:

(i) Representing the WBG with respect to outreach and advocacy;

(ii) Leading role in the WBG humanitarian-development-peace nexus, offering technical expertise housed within the External and Corporate Relations (ECR) Geneva team; and

(iii) Facilitate WBG relations with key actors and processes in the Geneva international community.

 

World Bank Geneva Office Team

Jos Verbeek

Jos Verbeek
Special Representative to the UN and the WTO
Phone: +41-22-7481010
Email: Jverbeek@worldbank.org

Rachida Toudert

Rachida Benbekhti Toudert
Program Assistant
Phone: + 41-22-7481011
Email: RToudert@worldbank.org
Mariam Hoda El Maghrabi

Mariam Hoda El Maghrabi
Research Analyst
Phone :+ 41-22-7481040
Email: melmaghrabi@worldbank.org
 
Lobna Hadji

Lobna Hadji
External Affairs Officer
Phone: + 41-22-7481018
Email: lhadji@worldbankgroup.org
 
Daniel Kull

Daniel Werner Kull
Senior Disaster Risk Management Specialist
Phone: + 41-22-7481015
Email: dkull@worldbankgroup.org
 
Toomas Palu

Toomas Palu
Adviser (Health)
Phone: +41-22-7481026
Email: tpalu@worldbank.org

 

Ferran Perez

Ferran Perez
External Affairs Officer
Phone: + 41-22-7481024
Email: fperezribo@worldbank.org
 
Michael Kent Ranson

Michael Kent Ranson
Sr Economist (Health)
Phone: +41-22-7481023
Email: mranson@worldbank.org
 
Pierre Sauvé

Pierre Sauve
Senior Private Sector Specialist
Phone: + 41-22-7481022
Email: psauve@worldbank.org
 
Pierre SauvéIsabelle L. Taylor
Senior Executive Assistant
Phone: + 41-22-7481016
Email: ITaylor@worldbankgroup.org