Media Contacts
HEADQUARTERS
The World Bank
1818 H Street, NW Washington, DC 20433 USA
General Inquiries
Contact the Bank at:
Tel : 202.473.1000
Fax: 202.477.6391
Hotline for Journalists
(202) 473-7660
Media Relations, Washington, D.C.
News Bureau
Tel : (202) 473-7660
Lotte Pang
Head of Media and Broadcast
Tel : (202) 473-6839
lpang@worldbankgroup.org
David Theis
Chief of Media
Tel : (202) 458-8626
dtheis@worldbankgroup.org

Frederick Lawrence Jones (IFC)
Senior Communications Officer
Tel : (202) 473-9336
fjones@worldbankgroup.org
Yoko Kobayashi
Senior Communications Officer
Tel : (202) 458-2624
ykobayashi2@worldbankgroup.org
Mehreen Sheikh
Communications Officer (Broadcast)
Tel : (202) 458-7336
msheikh1@worldbankgroup.org

Huma Imtiaz
(Print/Wires/Online)
Tel : (202) 473-2409
himtiaz@worldbankgroup.org
Spring Binsted
(Print/Wires/Online)
Tel : (202) 458-2267
sbinsted@worldbankgroup.org
Morgan Graham
(Print/Wires/Online)
Tel : (202) 458-7097
mgraham2@worldbankgroup.org
SYDNEY, AUSTRALIA
Tom Perry
Tel : +61 2 9235 6570
tperry@worldbank.org
Tokyo, Japan
Tomoko Hirai
Tel : (81-3) 3597-6650
thirai@worldbank.org
Africa
Aby Toure
Tel : (202) 473-8302
Akonate@worldbank.org
Africa
Elena Gex
Tel : (202) 473-1708
egex@worldbank.org

EAST ASIA AND THE PACIFIC
Carl Hanlon
Tel : (202) 473-8087
chanlon@worldbank.org
EAST ASIA AND THE PACIFIC
Diana Chung
Tel : (202) 473-8357
dchung1@worldbank.org
EMERGING EUROPE AND CENTRAL ASIA
Andrew Kircher
Tel : (202) 473-6313
akircher1@worldbank.org
EMERGING EUROPE AND CENTRAL ASIA
Elena Karaban
Tel : (202) 473-9277
ekaraban@worldbank.org

LATIN AMERICA AND THE CARIBBEAN
Mauro Azeredo
Tel : (202) 458-0359
mazeredo@worldbank.org
LATIN AMERICA AND THE CARIBBEAN
Marcela Sanchez-Bender
Tel : (202) 473-5863
msanchezbender@worldbank.org
MIDDLE EAST AND NORTH AFRICA
Heba Shams
Tel : (202) 413-7336
hshamseldin@worldbank.org
MIDDLE EAST AND NORTH AFRICA
Lara Saade
Tel : (202) 473-9887
lsaade@worldbank.org

South Asia
Alex Ferguson
Tel : (202) 458-4953
aferguson@worldbank.org
WORLD BANK EUROPE
The World Bank 66, avenue d'léna 75116 Paris, France
Tel : (33-1) 40 69 30 00
Fax: (33-1) 40 69 31 71
For more information, see www.worldbank.org/europe
BERLIN
Caroline Van Kampen
(Germany, Austria, Switzerland)
Tel : (49-30) 7261-4253
cvankampen@worldbankgroup.org
BRUSSELS
Guggi Laryea
Tel : (32-2) 552-0032
glaryea@worldbankgroup.org
BRUSSELS
Bart Gielis
Tel : (32-2) 552-0021
bgielis@worldbankgroup.org

BRUSSELS
Veronique Jacobs
Tel : (32-2) 552.0042
vjacobs@worldbankgroup.org
GENEVA
Selina Jackson
Tel : (41-22) 748-1000
Sjackson2@worldbankgroup.org
PARIS
The World Bank 66, avenue d'léna 75116 Paris, France
Tel : (33-1) 40 69 30 00
PARIS
Valerie Chevalier
Tel : (33-1) 4069-3048
vchevalier@worldbankgroup.org

PARIS
Camila Perez
Tel : (33-1) 4069-3038
cperez3@worldbankgroup.org
PARIS
Abigail Conway
Tel : (33-1) 4069-3263
aconway@worldbankgroup.org
PARIS
Jakob Kopperud
(Nordic region and Netherlands)
Tel : (33-1) 4069-3030
jkopperud@worldbankgroup.org
PARIS
Catherine Doody
(Netherlands)
Tel : (33-1) 4069-3033
cdoody@worldbankgroup.org
Social, Urban, Rural and Resilience
Kristyn Schrader
Tel : (202) 458-2736
kschrader@worldbank.org
Education
Kavita Watsa
Tel : (202) 458-8810
kwatsa@worldbank.org
Poverty
Maura Leary
Tel : (202) 473-1342
mleary@worldbank.org
Social Protection & Labor
Mohamed Al-Arief
Tel : (202) 458-0119
malarief@worldbank.org

Fragility, Conflict & Violence
Chisako Fukuda
Tel : (202) 473-9424
cfukuda@worldbank.org
Health Nutrition & Population
Melanie Mayhew
Tel : (202) 458-7891
mmayhew1@worldbank.org
Macroeconomics & Fiscal Management
Lillian Foo
Tel : (202) 458-7726
lfoo@worldbankgroup.org
Finance & Markets
Fernanda Zavaleta
Tel : (202) 458-4838
fzavaleta@worldbank.org

Trade & Competitiveness
Kristina Nwazota
Tel : (202) 473-9219
knwazota@worldbank.org
Governance
Maureen Shields Lorenzetti
Tel : (202) 473-8131
mlorenzetti@worldbank.org
Gender
Sarah Jackson-Han
Tel : (202) 473-6730
sjacksonhan@worldbank.org
Jobs
Thoko Moyo
Tel : (202) 458-8517
tmoyo@ifc.org

Water
Chistopher Walsh
Tel : (202) 473-4594
cwalsh@worldbank.org
Energy & Extractives
Elisabeth Jane Mealey
Tel : (202) 458-4475
emealey@worldbank.org
Environment & Natural Resources
Flore Martinant de Preneuf
Tel : (202) 473-5844
fdepreneuf@worldbank.org
Agriculture
Sarwat Hussain
Tel : (202) 473-4967
shussain@worldbank.org

Transport & ICT
Lucie Cecile Blyth
Tel : (202) 473-9262
lblyth1@worldbankgroup.org
Climate Change
Camille Funnell
Tel : (202) 458-1992
cfunnell@worldbank.org
Integrity Vice Presidency
Dina El Naggar
Tel : (202) 473-3245
delnaggar@worldbank.org
UN & WTO Affairs
Yuvan A. Beejadhur
(New York)
Tel : (212) 317-4724
ybeejadhur@worldbank.org
Multilateral Investment and Guarantee Agency (MIGA)
Mallory Saleson
Tel : (202) 473-0844
msaleson@worldbank.org
International Development Association (IDA)
Angela Gentile
Tel : (202) 473-3509
agentile@worldbank.org