Skip to Main Navigation

Public Financial Disclosure for World Bank Group Leadership


The World Bank Group (WBG) implements Declaration of Interests (DOI) programs to identify and manage, or rule out, actual, potential or perceived conflicts of interest, between staff members’ financial interests, private affiliations, relationships and outside activities (or those of their immediate family members), and the Institution’s business.

The disclosure requirements under the DOI programs generally apply to staff members who are in management or above level positions; staff with functions identified as sensitive, given their handling of highly confidential information; and others designated by the President (such as staff at grade levels GE and above, for the IFC and Treasury). Under the Senior Leaders DOI program, filers are the most senior members of the WBG’s leadership team (of grade levels GJ and above; e.g., the President, MDs and VPs). The forms are submitted by the required filers on a confidential and annual basis (as well as at onboarding), and the programs are administered by the WBG’s Ethics and Business Conduct Department, in accordance with Principle 3 of Staff Employment and WBG Directive Staff Rule 3.03, Business and Financial Interests and Disclosure.

Following best practices of good organizational governance and transparency, for the WBG’s Senior Leaders, the DOI program requires publication of certain financial assets, outside positions and interests. Public disclosure of this information helps demonstrate to the World Bank Group’s stakeholders that, in the discharge of their official duties and responsibilities, the WBG’s leadership team members are not, and do not appear to be, influenced by any consideration associated with their own private interests.

The public new entrant declarations of WBG’s Senior Leaders who were appointed after January 1, 2023 are accessible below (in alphabetic order). All links are PDFs.

  1. Ajay Banga, World Bank President
  2. Guangzhe Chen, Vice President, Infrastructure, World Bank
  3. Ramit Nagpal, Vice President and General Counsel, International Finance Corporation
  4. Samuel Munzele Maimbo, Vice President, Budget, Performance Review, and Strategic Planning, World Bank


Other Years