Learn how the World Bank Group is helping countries with COVID-19 (coronavirus). Find Out

Events
Image
Unleashing Private Investment in Renewable Energy
October 9, 2015Lima, Peru & Online

Date: Friday, October 9, 2015
Time: 11:00 a.m. - 12:30 p.m. (Peru) / 12:00 p.m. - 1:30 p.m. (ET) / 16:00 - 17:30 (GMT) or convert time
Location: Pachacamac Room, Lima Convention Center, Lima, Peru & Online

Taking action to scale-up private sector investment in clean energy is crucial to ensuring power for growing economies, securing sustainable livelihoods, and addressing climate change and greenhouse gas emissions.

What solutions already exist and what needs to be done to stimulate further private sector investment in renewable energy?

A panel of global and regional investors, a renewable energy developer, and a senior government official will discuss how success can be scaled; and explore the specific actions to leverage public energy financing for scaled up private flows.

Executive Vice President and CEO of the International Finance Corporation (IFC) Jin-Yong Cai will open the discussion in a moderated conversation with Jordan’s Minister of Planning and International Cooperation Imad Najib Fakhoury.

Follow the event on Twitter with #EndEnergyPoverty

EVENT DETAILS
  • WATCH LIVE: From The Annual Meetings in Lima, Peru