Skip to Main Navigation
Events

Reforms for Recovery: Global Launch of the East Asia and Pacific Economic Update, October 2022

September 27, 2022
Online
Card for EAP Economic Update event

Watch the event livestream here on Sept. 27 at 9 pm (D.C. time)/ Sept. 28 (Asia Pacific)

The World Bank

Register now to receive a Zoom link to the virtual event 

September 27, 2022 (U.S.) 

9:00 pm (Washington, D.C.)

September 28, 2022 (Asia Pacific)

7:30 am (Yangon)
8:00 am (Bangkok, Hanoi, Jakarta, Phnom Penh, Vientiane)
9:00 am (Beijing, Kuala Lumpur, Manila, Singapore, Ulaanbaatar)
10:00 am (Seoul, Tokyo)
11:00 am (Sydney)
1:00 pm (Suva)

The East Asia and Pacific (EAP) region, with some exceptions, is growing faster and has lower inflation than most other regions. However, looking ahead, there are three risks to inclusive and sustainable growth: global deceleration, increasing debt, and policy distortions. The October 2022 issue of the World Bank’s EAP Economic Update argues that more efficient policies could help households and firms cope with current difficulties without undermining long-term growth.

The event will be live on this page, but also on Facebook, YouTube, Twitter (all English)and on Zoom (English with simultaneous interpretation into Mandarin, Bahasa Indonesia, Thai, Vietnamese & Mongolian - registration required)