Skip to Main Navigation
NEWS December 2, 2020

Appointment of Mrs. Adedoyin Rhodes-Vivour and Mr. Eduardo Zuleta as IFC and MIGA Sanctions Board Members

The Sanctions Board Secretariat is pleased to announce the appointment of new IFC and MIGA Sanctions Board Members – Mrs. Adedoyin Rhodes-Vivour, SAN, C.Arb, a Nigerian National, has practiced law for nearly 40 years specializing in International Arbitration, Commercial law, litigation, and currently serves as a member of the Court of the International Chamber of Commerce (ICC), Paris International Court of Arbitration, and various forms of Alternative Dispute Resolution, and Mr. Eduardo Zuleta, a Colombia national, serves as arbitrator in commercial and investment disputes, including annulment committees under the ICSID Convention. Mr. Zuleta presently serves as Vice President of the ICC Court of Arbitration. Information on all current Sanctions Board Members is available here.

The Secretariat would like to take this opportunity to express sincere appreciation for the distinguished contributions of the two outgoing Sanctions Board Members, Ms. Olufunke Adekoya and Mr. Alejandro Escobar, who have served on the Sanctions Board since 2014 and 2017, respectively.