Media Contacts

Image
HEADQUARTERS
The World Bank
1818 H Street NW Washington, DC 20433 USA
General Inquiries
Contact the Bank at:
Tel : 202.473.1000
Fax: 202.477.6391
Hotline for Journalists
(202) 473-7660
Media Relations, Washington, D.C.
News Bureau
Tel : (202) 473-7660
press@worldbank.org
Marcela Sanchez-Bender
Media Relations Lead
Tel : (202) 473-5863
msanchezbender@worldbank.org
David Theis
Press Secretary and World Bank Group Spokesperson
Tel : (202) 458-8626
dtheis@worldbankgroup.org
Nicole Frost
Head of Media and Broadcast
Tel : (202) 458-0511
nfrost@worldbankgroup.org
Aaron Korenewsky
(Print/Wires/Online)
Tel : (202) 458-2267
akorenewsky@worldbankgroup.org
Sarah Wildi
(Print/Wires/Online)
Tel : (202) 473-9714
swildi@worldbankgroup.org
David W. Young
(Broadcast)
Tel : (202) 473-4691
dyoung7@worldbank.org
SYDNEY, AUSTRALIA
Tom Perry
Tel : +61 2 9235 6570
tperry@worldbank.org
Tokyo, Japan
Yukako Hiraki
Tel : (81-3) 3597-6666
yhiraki@worldbankgroup.org
Africa
Aby Toure
Tel : (202) 473 8302
akonate@worldbank.org
EAST ASIA AND THE PACIFIC
Nicholas Keyes
Tel : (202) 473-9135
nkeyes@worldbankgroup.org
EMERGING EUROPE AND CENTRAL ASIA
Carl Hanlon
Tel : (202) 473-8087
chanlon@worldbank.org
LATIN AMERICA AND THE CARIBBEAN
Shane Kimo Romig
Tel : (202) 458-4862
sromig@worldbank.org
MIDDLE EAST AND NORTH AFRICA
Radhia Achouri
Tel : (202) 458-1370
rachouri@worldbank.org
SOUTH ASIA
Elena Karaban
Tel : (202) 473-9277
Ekaraban@worldbank.org
PARIS
Alexandra Klopfer Hernandez
Head of Donor Country Media and Communications
Tel : (33-1) 4069-3036/ M: (33-6) 6572-6656
aklopfer@worldbank.org
LONDON
Melissa Bryant
Communications Officer
Tel : (44) 2075-928402
mbryant@worldbankgroup.org
PARIS
Camila Perez
Communications Officer
Tel : (33-1) 4069-3038
cperez3@worldbankgroup.org
BRUSSELS
Oliver Joy
Communications Officer
Tel : (32 2) 552-0059
ojoy@worldbank.org
Agriculture
Flore de Preneuf
Tel : (202) 473-5844
fdepreneuf@worldbankgroup.org
Climate Change
Ferzina Banaji
Tel : (202) 473-4060
fbanaji@worldbankgroup.org
Digital Development
Anne Senges
Tel : (202) 473-0594
asenges@worldbank.org
Education
Kimberly Versak
Tel : (202) 458-8881
kversak@worldbank.org
Energy
Emmanouela Markoglou
Tel : (202) 280-3734
EMarkoglou@worldbankgroup.org
Environment & Natural Resources
Susan Pleming
Tel : (202) 473-3136
spleming@worldbank.org
Finance, Competitiveness & Innovation
Elizabeth Price
Tel : (202) 458-0387
eprice@worldbankgroup.org
Fragility, Conflict & Violence
Anugraha Palan
Tel : (202) 473-9157
apalan@worldbankgroup.org
Gender
Sheryl Silverman
Tel : (202) 473-3297
ssilverman@worldbankgroup.org
Governance
Lara Saade
Tel : (202) 473-9887
lsaade@worldbank.org
Health, Nutrition & Population
Alexandra Humme
Tel : (202) 458-5511
ahumme@worldbank.org
Infrastructure & Public-Private Partnerships
Cara Santos Pianesi
Tel : (202) 458-2097
csantospianesi@worldbank.org
Integrity Vice Presidency
Daniel Nikolits
Tel : (202) 473-2475
dnikolits@worldbankgroup.org
Macroeconomics, Trade & Investment
Joseph Rebello
Tel : (202) 458-8051
jrebello@worldbankgroup.org
Poverty
Elizabeth Howton
Tel : (202) 458-5922
ehowton@worldbankgroup.org
Social Protection, Labor & Jobs
Lillian Foo
Tel : (202) 458-7726
lfoo@worldbankgroup.org
Social, Urban, Rural & Resilience
Kristyn Schrader
Tel : (202) 458-2736
kschrader@worldbank.org
Transport
Mauro Azeredo
Tel : (202) 458-0359
mazeredo@worldbank.org
Water
Meriem Gray
Tel : (202) 473-7870
mgray@worldbank.org
International Finance Corporation (IFC)
Mame Annan-Brown
Tel : (202) 458-1055
mannanbrown@ifc.org
International Development Association (IDA)
Patricia da Camara
Tel : (2020 473-4019
pdacamara@worldbankgroup.org
Multilateral Investment and Guarantee Agency (MIGA)
Vamsee Kanchi
Tel : (202) 458-9771
vkanchi@worldbank.org