HIGH LEVEL DIALOGUE ON ADVANCING SUSTAINABLE DEVELOPMENT IN SMALL ISLAND DEVELOPING STATES"

A preparatory event for the 3rd International Conference on Small Island Developing States (SIDS)

Friday, June 13, 2014, 9:45am to 4:45pm
Washington, D.C., World Bank Headquarters, MC 13-301(Board Room)

Participants

H.E. Pierre Laporte, Minister of Finance, Trade, and Investment, Seychelles and Chair of the Small States Forum

United Nations

Ms. Makurita Baaro, Permanent Representative of Kiribati

Mr. Winston Thompson, Ambassador of Fiji to the USA

Mr. Denis Antoine, Permanent Representative of Grenada

Mr. Eden Charles, Permanent Representative of Trinidad & Tobago

Mr. Elliston Rahming, Permanent Representative of Bahamas

Mr. Milan Meetarbhan, Permanent Representative of Mauritius

Ms. Amatlain Kabua. Permanent Representative of Marshall Islands

Ms. Francella Strickland, Deputy Permanent Representative of Samoa

Mr. Jeem Lippwe, Deputy Permanent Representative of Micronesia

Ms. Kereeta Whyte, Counsellor & SIDS Bureau Member, Barbados

Mr. Fred Sarufa, Counsellor, PNG

Mr. Napoleon Beras, Counsellor, Dominican Republic

Ms. Fatima Alfeine, Counsellor, Comoros

Ms. Astride Nazaire, Minister Counsellor, Haiti

Ms. Tasha Young, Counsellor, Belize

Ms. Kendall Besisle, Counsellor, Belize

Mr. Troy Torrington, Counsellor, Guyana

Mr. Hassan Shihab, Counsellor, Maldives

Mr Ashram Soleyn/Mr. Omari Williams, Counselor/Deputy Chief of Mission, St Vincent & Grenadines

Ms. Joy-Dee Davis Lake, First Secretary, Embassy and Permanent Mission of Antigua and Barbuda

Ms. Elizabeth Darius-Clarke, Minister Counsello, St. Lucia

Mr. Hubert Charles, Ambassador of Dominica

Mr. Justin Hawley, Counsellor, St Kitts and Nevis

Mr. Denis G. Antou, Ambassador, U.N. Grenada Mission

Mr. Gyan Chandra Acharya, Under-Secretary-General and High-Representative for LDCs, Landlocked Developing Countries and SIDS

Ms. Amina Mohammed, Special Adviser to the Secretary-General on Post-2015 Development Planning

Mr. Nikhil Seth, Director - Division for Sustainable Development, Department of Economic and Social Affairs (UN-DESA)

Mr. Peter Kenilorea, Office of the High Representative for LDCs, Landlocked Developing Countries and SIDS (UN-OHRLLS)

Mr. Damien Sass, Office of the High Representative for LDCs, Landlocked Developing Countries and SIDS (UN-OHRLLS)

Mr. Pio Smith, Executive Office of the Secretary-General

Mr. Joe Colombano, Executive Office of the Secretary-General

The World Bank Group

Mr. Axel van Trotsenburg, Vice President for East Asia and the Pacific

Ms. Rachel Kyte, Vice-President and Special Envoy for Climate Change

Ms. Linda Van Gelder, Director, Operations Policy and Country Services

Ms. Sophie Sirtaine, Country Director for the Caribbean Countries

Mr. Agapito Mendes Dias, Executive Director

Mr. Michael Willcock, Executive Director

Mr. Alister Smith, Executive Director

Mr. Merza Hussain Hasan, Executive Director

Ms. Gwen Hines, Executive Director

Mr. Roberto B. Tan, Executive Director

Ms. Clare Roberts, Alternate Executive Director

Mr. Roman Zhukovskyi, Alternate Executive Director

Mr. Boonchai Charassangsomboon, Alternate Executive Director

Mr. Louis Rene Peter Larose, Alternate Executive Director

Mr. Eugene Miagkov, Alternate Executive Director

Mr. Rogerio Sutdart, Alternate Executive Director

Mr. Nasir M. Khosa, Alternate Executive Director

Mr. Arnaud Delaunay, Alternate Executive Director

Mr. David Kolitagane, Senior Advisor to Executive Director

Ms. Elisabeth Claverie De Saint-Martin, Senior Advisor to Executive Director

Ms. Jeehan Abdul Ghaffar, Senior Advisor to Executive Director

Ms. Enid Zephyrine, Senior Advisor to Executive Director

Ms. Foketi Imo Evalu, Senior Advisor to Executive Director

Ms. Cushla Thompson, Senior Advisor to Executive Director

Mr. Aliyu Ahmed, Senior Advisor to Executive Director

Mr. Tiofilusi Tiueti, Advisor to Executive Director

Mr. Vishnu Bassant, Advisor to Executive Director

Mr. Leopold Engozogo Mba, Advisor to Executive Director

Ms. Deborah Crane, Advisor to Executive Director

Mr. Letasi Iulai, Advisor to Executive Director

Ms. Rose Nakanaga, Advisor to Executive Director

Mr. Andrew Fauma Oaeke, Advisor to Executive Director

Mr. Navin Girishankar, Advisor to Executive Director

Mr. Amadou Cisse, Advisor to Executive Director

Ms. Ketleen Florestal, Advisor to Executive Director

Ms. Laura Dorling, Advisor to Executive Director

Mr. Ren Ito, Advisor to Executive Director

Mr. Jeffrey Lewis, Director, Economic Policy, Debt and Trade Department

Mr. Ivan Rossignol, Chief Technical Specialist and Head of Competitive Industries

Ms. Eva Jarawan, Leads Specialist, Health, Nutrition and Population

Ms. Carmen Carpio, Senior Operations Officer, Latin America & the Caribbean

Mr. Dilip Ratha, Lead Economist, Development Prospects Group

Ms. Sofia Bettencourt, Lead Adaptation Specialist, GFDRR

Ms. Rolande Simone Pryce, Senior Operations Officer, Africa

Mr. Charles Feinstein, Sector Manager, Water and Energy Management

Ms. Valerie Hickey, Senior Biodiversity Specialist and Acting Sector Manager for Environment

Mr. Rohit Khanna, Manager, Energy

Mr. Stefano Curto, Senior Economist, Operations Policy and Country Services

Mr. Nicholas Jones, International Affairs Officer, External and Corporate Relations

Ms. Andrea Merrick, Senior Country Officer

Ms. Habiba Gitay, Senior Environmental Specialist

Ms. Jane Sansbury, Country Program Coordinator

Mr. Sandeep Kohli, Senior Projects Officer