Events
Photo: Curt Carnemark
International Trends in Carbon Pricing
July 30, 2014Webinar

In this webinar produced by the India GHG Program, Tom Kerr, lead climate policy officer for the World Bank Group, discusses carbon pricing as a way to take action on climate change.

Carbon pricing is a critical tool to address climate change. Today, about 40 countries and more than 20 cities, states and provinces use or are planning carbon pricing mechanisms, such as emissions trading systems and carbon taxes. 

In this webinar hosted by WRI's India GHG Program, Tom Kerr, lead climate policy officer for the World Bank Group, discusses global business support for putting a price on carbon ahead of the UN Secretary-General's Climate Summit. The webinar discussion will be an exchange of perspectives on how businesses and governments can best work together to address climate change through a price on carbon and what countries are doing to lead in this area.

Please register in advance to participate. The webinar will be held on July 30 at 5:30 p.m. IST (8 a.m. EDT).

Webinar Details
  • Date: July 30, 2014
  • Time: 5:30 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. IST
    8:00 a.m. - 9 a.m. EDT
  • Host : India GHG Program